skip to Main Content


2019-2020 Varsity

The 2019-2020 Boys Basketball team was led by five seniors: Sterling Huber, Austin Grantz, Alec Fougerousse, Bryce Hutchins, and Austin Barnett. The team had a complete turnaround under new head coach Ryan Miller ’99, earning its first sectional victory for the program since 2016. The season was highlighted by several close, last-second victories, including a win over rival New Albany and the reversal of an early-season loss to Southwestern during sectional to take the championship. The postseason was cut short by COVID-19 restrictions. Next year, the team will look to Zack Johnson, Jaxon Murphy, Nick Sexton, and David Wall to lead the team.

2019-2020 Season Record: 18-7

Coaching Staff:
Head Coach Ryan Miller ’99
Associate Head Coach Lance Stemler 
Varsity Assistant Coach Dan Block ’96
Assistant Coach Brad Denman ’02
Assistant Coach Nick Koetter ’09
Volunteer Assistant Coach Keevan Miller ’06
Volunteer Assistant Coach Dawson Mitchell ’17
JV Coaches: Head Coach Chris Carruthers and Assistant Coach Ryan Pickerrell ’13
Freshman Coach Kevin Ferree ’95

Managers: Juniors Olivia McCurdy, Angela Quintero, and Ashley Miller and freshmen Andrew Singleton, Eli Krussow, and Zaeyd Omar. 

Postseason History last five years:
2020: 2A Sectional Champs
2016: 2A Sectional and Regional Champs

2019-2020 JV Team

2019-2020 Freshman Team

Back To Top
WordPress Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux